Don’t believe the Hype


I struggle with the fact that I’m living in a small town, the same place I grew up. It’s not something I ever saw for myself. Every now and then, something presents itself and I remember to be grateful I’m here for now. More accurately, I’m glad I grew UP here.
This “something” happened to by my 10 year High School Reunion.
I will preface by saying the event Rocked my FACE off!
I wasn’t sure how I would feel about it, there were the people that were adamantly opposed to it. And there were people who were pro-reunion. I’m relatively social and ALWAYS up for a “dress up” party. But I was neutral…until the day of. Then, it was just like old times, primping and fashion shows, make up tips and pictures. And yes- someone showed up in the same dress as me-which also happened to me at Prom! (Great minds my friends)
Bottom line, is there wasn’t enough time to make it around the room to talk to everyone ! I had to dance of course; A girl has got to break it down. We had DJ M Squared Rocking the house, a fellow alumni- He’s kind of a big deal. 🙂
Summary- Mom’s gone wild meets Dance off pants off, afterparty in the pool, late night pasta fest and up till 4 the manana on the back porch playing truth or dare.
good times.
My reccomendation-don’t believe the hype. Show up. You wont regret it.

This entry was posted in Philisophical Musings, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

