Easiest Best Rice in the planet. I promise.

A little trick I learned yesterday, and immediately after work, returned home to see if said trick would work in my own cozy kitchen.
It did.  and I doubt I’ll be cooking rice any other way for a long time.

Risotto alla melenzana

Rice- always remember- the ratio is 2 to 1. 2 parts liquid to 1 part rice. Add a little more if its brown or wild grain.

SO….without further ado….

1. Measure your rice (i.e- 2 cups of rice)

2. Measure your liquid (i.e-4 cups of liquid)

3. get a pot. Pre-heat your oven to 350.

Add rice to pot. Add water to pot. Cover pot. Put Pot in oven and do not touch for 45 minutes.

Et Voila.

With that 45 minutes, I prepped a stir fry, broke down some kale greens, baked muffins, made a stir fry sauce, and had enough leftover for 2 days.

45 minutes!

Stay tuned for an amazing Risotto recipe- the best risotto I’ve had in my life…everrrr……

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

