Confessions-1.1

Confessions of a late 20’s something aspiring chef-

1.  I might sometimes borrow peoples dogs when I’m in a funk to make myself feel better. I can’t have a dog. Not because I don’t want one, but because I don’t have the time to properly care for one. (I have a cat that think’s he is a lion, but that’s for another day).

Unconditional love in exchange for  a raw carrot- sign me up!

He thinks he's a lapdog. My dad indulges him.

2. I use my Niece and Nephew to as excuses to catch up on the latest kids movies. Example: Ramona and Beezus is in my Netflix queue.

My valentine from my Nephew

3. I can quote Aladdin, Beauty and the Beast, Don’t tell Mom the Babysitter’s Dead, Clueless and a League of their own, start to finish.

4. I love to mix Nutritional yeast, Cheese, and Hummus- AKA- Crack. I will slather it on anything.

5.  Smores are my favorite dessert. Meringue is a close second, followed my Marshmallows.

6. I love Brasil. I love the beaches, I love the people, I love the food. I’m sure that a little part of my soul is there lying on a beach called “toque toque pequeno”

7. Europe is my next destination.

8. I hate working out, but I love the feeling afterwards. Having a really tough time getting it into my schedule these days….Sean T- I’ll be there soon- I promise!

 

“I can showw you the worlld……”

 

This entry was posted in Philisophical Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Confessions-1.1

  1. Vanessa says:

    From “Don’t Tell Mom the Babysitter’s Dead”: “Dishes are DONE, man.” I always wanted to shoot the dishes like skeet to avoid washing them 🙂

    • Angelina says:

      Dishes as Clay pigeons- Classic!
      “oh Kenny, you didn’t have to whisk the couch!”
      “well It needed it”

  2. K says:

    Damn straight Europe is your next destination! 🙂

Leave a Reply

