The “it” Girl…

I’m not sure exactly what that means or implies…but I was called “it” today.

as in “Angelina, I’ve been thinking, and I want you to clean up all this shit.”

Me-“Pardon chef?”

Chef Jet Li- “I want it sparkling in here. I know you’re by yourself today, and you have a ton to do, but I don’t care. I want it perfect. I want you to be perfect. I want you to work cleaner than all of us. Clean means you’re organized. Organized means you can think. Being able to think means you’ll never get behind, never get in the weeds. I want you better. and you need to tell this to the other cook. You’re the “It” girl. Remember that.”

Me. “heard chef. Thanks chef.”

I’ll work on “it”.

 

This entry was posted in Philisophical Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

